Dutch Ponies!

I spent last weekend on a choir trip to Holland.  I had a fantastic time but obviously it meant that I didn’t get any riding.  However, I did get to see some Friesian horses in their native land.

DSCN4036

There was a Friesian at my riding instructor’s yard for a few months.  He was absolutely beautiful so I was looking forward to seeing some more.  I never got very close to them but they were lovely to see.

I also discovered that some of Friesland has Konig ponies roaming more or less wild much as the Exmoor ponies do.  It is a breed I have not seen in real life before and it was very exciting, even if I only got to see them from the coach.

DSCN4050

I am home now and very much looking forward to getting back in the saddle.  I am hoping that now the clocks have gone back there will be just enough light to squeeze in a ride before work.

Leave a Reply

