Pony Express

This week I did some shopping for my neighbour and  – as I do when I can – I delivered it by pony express.

20151213_082826

Galahad has got used to me carrying things up the hill by now.  I quite often carry small things – or newspapers – in my hand but this time it seemed a much better idea to use a backpack.  We have done that before too, although only with one book.

This morning we had five books to carry, although it doesn’t  really make a difference.  Galahad certainly didn’t act as if he noticed but behaved very well.  He even barely reacted to a pheasant flying up right next to him.  This time I had my sister with me to hold him when we got there – normally I have to take him into the barn with me which  he did not like at first!  Now he seems to have got used to the idea and walks in quite happily.

We had a lovely calm ride and it was even warm enough to do without a coat.  Wonderful!

4 thoughts on “Pony Express

Leave a Reply

