Galahad’s New Clothes

Galahad’s haircut obviously necessitated an addition to his wardrobe.  It is a bit too cold for him to be without a rug now!

20160410_085057

Unfortunately I forgot to take a photograph of it when it was brand new and clean and it didn’t take long for Galahad to make it look rather used.  It isn’t just the mud – he has caught it on brambles several times and has even managed to tear the lining a bit.

20160410_182238

He has been very good about wearing it though.  He still sometimes rolls his eyes a bit when I approach him with it but he stands still to let me put it on.  He even lets me do it when he is loose which is very useful!

FB_IMG_1460294364349

Look how smart he is!

I have also finally been able to use his fleece blanket in earnest.  We went out with the riding club last weekend and as it was rather cold and drizzly I kept the blanket on whilst I was riding around outside the ring.  I was sure he would not like that at all but he barely seemed to notice.  Which was great as it meant I could use the front of the blanket to keep my own legs dry when it started raining properly!

2 thoughts on “Galahad’s New Clothes

Leave a Reply

