Hidden Danger

It turns out that it is not just the horses on a yard which can be dangerous.  Danger can hide in the most unexpected of places.

20160810_073559

Yesterday morning I was opening Galahad’s stable door and probably thinking more about Cookster behind me than about what I was doing.  After all,  how hard is it to open a door?  Quite hard apparently – I opened it straight into my face and now I have a lovely lump on my forehead.  It was painful!

 The ponies had a day off today which meant I was a little late going out to see them this morning.  They were pleased to see me and I felt very loved.  It doesn’t matter that it was probably all cupboard love!

2 thoughts on “Hidden Danger

Leave a Reply

