Enjoying the Sunshine

Today has been absolutely gorgeous.

20170315_115007.jpg

Galahad and I had a wonderful ride in the sunshine.  We met the postman (and had to backtrack out of his way) twice and stopped for a chat with my neighbour.  Galahad was very relaxed and stood beautifully still for a good twenty minutes.   He is so good at talking to people now.  Not so long ago he would have hated anyone patting him, especially with me in the saddle.

20170315_114932.jpg

It wasn’t only sunny  – it was lovely and warm too.  So much so that I rode out in a t-shirt and Galahad got to spend a few hours in the field without a rug which I’m sure he appreciated.

20170315_121439.jpg

2 thoughts on “Enjoying the Sunshine

    • It’s nothing to do with me – I think he has a gift. Getting Cookster to stand still can be a challenge so I haven’t train him at all well. Galahad is mostly good but he can have his moments if he is wound up or frightened!

      Like

Leave a Reply

