Not Working Too Hard

I have written several times about the relaxing rides I have had on Cookster but I don’t think I have ever done the same for Galahad.  In fact, sometimes I find that I am unconsciously nagging him when we are hacking.

20170330_103554.jpg

I don’t know if it is because I can’t school at the moment (although I think the field is very nearly dry enough) and I am trying to make up for that.  Obviously it is good to school out hacking but I don’t want to be nagging all the time.  Besides, it is such a wonderful feeling to be more relaxed when hacking.

20170330_103735.jpg

This week though, I was riding Galahad and suddenly realised that we were walking where normally we would be trotting.  Not only that, I was completely calm and relaxed.  We have now had a couple of hacks like it and they have been wonderfully peaceful.  It has been so great to finally get to ride Galahad in this way.

Leave a Reply

