Portly Ponies

This week has been rather interesting.  Just as I thought I might be able to start riding again I had a coughing fit and pulled a whole new set of muscles in my side.  I literally couldn’t stand upright.  The muscles are healing now but the cough is still here and I am still not on the ponies.

It sounds a bit pathetic to let a cough stop me riding but if I had a coughing fit on Galahad he would throw a fit of his own and I would have no chance of stopping him.   The trouble is that I can see the ponies gaining weight and that is definitely a bad thing.

20170521_201404.jpg

I have decided to give in to the inevitable and send them to my riding instructor for a few weeks.  They were due to go soon anyway for their annual back and teeth checks and this way they will at least be getting some exercise.   We have put a lot of work into keeping them trim and I don’t want it all to go to waste!

20170521_202037.jpg

I will also be taking a bit of a break from blogging – just until I am back in the saddle.  Surely it won’t be that long now!

Leave a Reply

