Double Trouble

While the ponies were away I did a bit of riding and leading with them.

20170602_191831.jpg

This isn’t something I do often.  For one thing, the hills at home are pretty steep and I do worry that the ponies will wind each other up, especially if we meet any traffic.  However, I have less time at my disposal when the ponies are away and I knew that other people were riding and leading them with no issue at all.

20170607_192541.jpg

 

I needn’t have worried either.  The only problem I had was that when we pulled over for cars it was very difficult to stop Cookster (being led) eating and that seemed like a minor problem.  We even managed to ride past a huge car transporter  (not something we usually see!)  barely rushing at all.  I actually very much enjoyed my time with them both.

Leave a Reply

