Back in the swing of things

After a few days off and a few more days lunging it was time to get back in the saddle.  The lunging had gone pretty well – Galahad was starting to track up nicely and even Cookster was going forward for once.

20170625_150009

It was good to be riding again and both ponies were very well behaved.  We had a lovely, gentle hack just pootling around the lanes – it was wonderful.  More importantly,  Galahad felt much freer in his stride and seemed to be working better.

20170625_153016.jpg

On our way home we rode through a field which has sprouted clover flowers everywhere.   It was beautiful!

4 thoughts on “Back in the swing of things

      • I know what you mean! I’m off riding just now as well. We’re actually expecting a baby in December, and I’m not riding while I’m pregnant – Charmer seems totally unconcerned but I miss it more than I thought I would. We’ve had long times off before when he’s been ill and I barely noticed but seeing him fit and well on a sunny day and not tacking up is a bit strange. Still, lots of walks on foot which keep me fit! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, congratulations! I can see that would be difficult though, especially when the weather is so lovely (yesterday it poured with rain here which would have made it easier!).

        Like

Leave a Reply

