Damp deliveries

We are certainly not fair weather riders!

 

20170728_200826

On Friday I had some books to deliver to my neighbour and Galahad and I got positively soaked.  I had to dismount to hand over the parcel and by the time we had finished my saddle looked like this.

20170728_195845

Thankfully my neighbour offered a cloth to dry it so the ride home was not too uncomfortable.  Galahad got an apple so he was happy too.  The rain wasn’t even all that heavy – it was very fine and misty.  I actually quite enjoy riding in weather like it and it certainly can be beautiful.

20170728_200130

I am off camping now so won’t be posting for a week or so.  Hopefully the weather will improve!

2 thoughts on “Damp deliveries

Leave a Reply

