Rainy Show Day

The ponies have been a bit neglected today.

DSCN5211.JPG

Instead of riding I have spent the day at the Exford Show.  I love this show and even though it rained all morning I still had a great day.  The Exmoor breed show is held here but this year for the first time Exmoors were also allowed in the main ring’s mountain and moorland classes.  It was very exciting to see an Exmoor win!

DSCN5220.JPG

It was also good to see the Exmoor classes themselves.  I love seeing how many different colours there are within such a strict breed standard.

DSCN5231.JPG

I also loved the fact that I had what must be the prettiest picnic I have ever seen!

DSCN5237.JPG

I so much enjoy just wandering around the show and I may have bought myself some things.  I love horsey shopping and I don’t get the opportunity all that often!

20170809_173241

 

Leave a Reply

